Day 8 – Game Engine

Welcome, once again, to project diaryofgaming!

Since Day 1, I was searching for a pre-built game engine (since the focus of the project isn’t the low level programming and such) and I think I found the one I want to use. I present to you all: Scirra Construct

After seeing some examples of what could be done with it, I was sold to the idea of using this platform. It’s free, it’s open source and it, with the right amount of effort, can have great games. See some examples for yourself:

Bottom Project:

And, from the same developer of the Bottom Project, Yokai:

Now, I just need to do some fun tests with savesystems and the like to determine if this is truly the engine I want to build with. I’ll update you guys later on the next days, but for now, I’m learning how to use it.

About Redfield

pseudo webdesigner e coisa e tal
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

